top of page

مدرستنا الابتدائية

أهلا بك

أنا فخور بقيادة فريق ملتزم بتحقيق معايير عالية وتوفير أفضل الفرص لتلاميذنا. يعمل الموظفون ، بدعم من الحكام ، بجد لتقديم منهج دراسي غني وصعب لإعداد الأطفال للتعليم في المستقبل ومساعدتهم على اكتساب المهارات والحماس اللازمين لمتابعة التعلم لبقية حياتهم.

أفضل طريقة للتعرف على مدرستنا هي القدوم والزيارة ، لرؤيتنا في العمل ولقاء الموظفين والأطفال. كل ما تحتاجه هو مكالمة هاتفية بمكتب المدرسة على 0208 546 7179 لترتيب ذلك.

 

أتطلع إلى الترحيب بكم في مدرستنا وإلى شراكة سعيدة وناجحة مع جميع أطفالنا وعائلاتنا الجدد.  

 

المدير: السيدة لولو اسوا

ST_J_STILLS - 5.jpg

OFSTED November 23

The provision for SEND allows the pupils to fully participate in their learning, as we know and understand their needs.

منهجنا

في مدرسة سانت جون نتبع نهجًا موضوعيًا للمناهج الدراسية. يمكننا أن نرى الفوائد لجميع الأطفال في إقامة روابط بين مجالات التعلم المختلفة. يمكنك قراءة كل شيء عن موادنا ومناهجنا هنا.

كما أننا محظوظون لوجود روابط مناهج جيدة جدًا مع جامعة كينجستون ، حيث نستخدم مختبرات العلوم الخاصة بهم ؛ مسرح روز ، ومعرض ستانلي بيكر ، والمتحف والمكتبة ، وكلية كينغستون ومركز تا.

نتائجنا

في St John's تلاميذنا هم متعلمون ناجحون ويعيشون خارج رؤيتنا المدرسية ؛ "أن أطفالنا سعداء ومتعلمون ناجحون يستمتعون بالتعلم ويحرزون تقدمًا ويحققون إمكاناتهم الكاملة".  نريد أن تزدهر مدرستنا كل فرد وأن يعرف "الحياة بكاملها" (يوحنا 10:10).

 

يحقق تلاميذنا المعيار المشترك المتوقع في اللغة الإنجليزية والكتابة والرياضيات وعلى مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية في نهاية KS2 ، كانوا دائمًا أعلى من 80٪. هذا يتجاوز معيار المتوسط الوطني (65٪) ، ومعيار متوسط السلطة المحلية في Kington.  

 

كما يتجاوز تلاميذنا باستمرار المعيار الوطني للتلاميذ الذين يحققون أعلى الدرجات.  كانت نهاية بيانات KS1 أعلى باستمرار من المتوسط الوطني على مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية. كانت نتائج اختبار فحص الصوتيات متوافقة مع المتوسط الوطني أو أكبر منه على مدار السنوات الثلاث الماضية. السنوات الأولى كانت نتائج المستوى الجيد للتنمية أعلى من المعيار الوطني خلال السنوات الثلاث الماضية.

 

* بسبب الوباء ، لا توجد بيانات مسجلة للعام الدراسي 2019-2020 و2021-2020.

التعلم في المنزل  

تمشيا مع توجيهات الحكومة ، لدى سانت جون خطط طوارئ للتعلم المدمج عن بعد ، إذا احتاج تلاميذنا إلى الوصول إلى هذا بسبب الاضطرار إلى العزلة الذاتية. يمكنك أن تقرأ عن الطرق التي ننقل بها هذا إلى مجموعاتنا السنوية هنا ، وكذلك العثور على روابط لمواقع مفيدة يستخدمها الأطفال في المدرسة.

الطفل كله

في St John's ، نؤمن بخلق مواقف مدورة ومستنيرة وواعية عالميًا في أطفالنا. بالإضافة إلى مناهجنا الدراسية المتنوعة ، قمنا بتطوير أنشطة للأطفال لاستكشاف أنفسهم والعالم من حولهم ، وتمكينهم من البدء في اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة حول مكانهم في العالم. هناك فرص لاستكشاف الإيمان وما يعنيه أن تكون مسيحي. نحن مدرسة صديقة للبيئة وتشارك هيئة المدرسة بأكملها وتشارك في المبادرات البيئية للأطفال. نواصل توفير الوعي بالأكل الصحي ونزرع الغذاء في مخصصاتنا وفي الدفيئة . نحن نشجع ما يعنيه أن تكون بريطانيًا ونكتشف ما يعنيه الآن أن تكون مواطنًا عالميًا. نحن نضمن أن الأطفال على دراية بحقوق الإنسان الخاصة بهم وأنهم تلقوا للتو مستوى التزامنا البرونزي من اليونيسف ، وهناك فرص للأطفال للجلوس في مجلس المدرسة واتخاذ القرارات التي تؤثر على المدرسة بأكملها.

مدرسة OWL والغابات

لقد أنشأنا بيئة تعليمية فريدة في الهواء الطلق يستخدمها جميع الأطفال. لدينا منطقة غابات كبيرة ، مع إمكانية الوصول إلى نهر Hogsmill ، وهي حديقة متنامية بها صوبة زجاجية كبيرة حيث يتعلم الأطفال عن زراعة الطعام من البذور والعناية به على مدار عام قبل تذوق الأطعمة الجديدة وتجربتها. من خلال إنشاء مساحة آمنة ، نسميها OWL (التعلم في الهواء الطلق في البرية) ، قمنا بتطوير نهج تعليمي يمنح الشباب اتصالاً متزايدًا بالعالم الطبيعي ومعرفته به ، وعملية قوية تتيح التنمية الشخصية الشاملة للشباب . يستفيد جميع أطفالنا من استخدام هذه المساحة ، وخاصة من لديهم احتياجات إضافية. يمكنك متابعة عملنا هنا.  حصلت مدرسة Forest School الخاصة بنا على جائزة مدرسة Forest School لعام 2020.

جوائز مدرستنا البيئية والأكل الصحي

نحن مدرسة بيئية معتمدة ومهمتنا البيئية هي: من خلال تعلمنا ، نؤمن برعاية وحماية ومشاركة بيئتنا مع النباتات والحيوانات وبعضنا البعض . نحن نشجع بنشاط إعادة التدوير وإعادة الاستخدام والحد من استخدام الطاقة والموارد.

لدينا حالة المدرسة الصحية الوطنية ، وجائزة Green Flag Eco وفائزين Green Guardian. نحن ملتزمون بالترويج للأغذية الصحية ومراقبتها في أوقات الاستراحة والغداء. يتم تقديم أساليب تدريس وفرص تعليمية مختلفة للتلاميذ لتنمية وعيهم وفهمهم للأكل الصحي والممارسات الأساسية لسلامة الغذاء ، بما في ذلك فرص زراعة الخضار وطهيها.

رياضات

نحن نعمل مع مجموعة واسعة من المتخصصين في الرياضة داخل المدرسة. في هذا العام الدراسي ، لدينا مدرب رقص ممتاز يعمل مع مجموعات العام. يدير هذا المدرب جلسات تدريب الرقص لكينغستون وغيرها من الأحياء ، بالإضافة إلى كونه مدرب رقص أعد المشاهير للرقص الصارم!

وجهات المدارس الثانوية

هذه بعض المدارس الثانوية التي انتقل إليها طلابنا في العامين الماضيين:

  • مدرسة كومب للبنات

  • مدرسة كومب للبنين

  • مدرسة هوليفيلد

  • أكاديمية كينجستون

  • مدرسة كنجستون النحو

  • مدرسة ماريماونت الدولية

  • مدرسة اورليانز بارك

  • مدرسة سوربيتون الثانوية

  • مدرسة تدينجتون

  • مدرسة تيفين للبنات

  • مدرسة غراي كورت

روابط المجتمع

تتمتع مدرسة القديس يوحنا بصلات قوية مع الكنائس المحلية في: St John's و All Saints و Kingston Methodist Church. يحضر قساوسة الكنيسة بانتظام ويقودون التجمعات ونحضر كنيسة القديس يوحنا للاحتفالات الهامة مثل عيد جميع القديسين ومهرجان الحصاد وأربعاء الرماد.

يشكل أعضاء هذه الكنائس جزءًا مهمًا من هيئتنا الحاكمة.

الشمول والمساواة

في St John's ، نحن ملتزمون بضمان المساواة في التعليم والفرص لجميع الطلاب والموظفين وأولياء الأمور ومقدمي الرعاية الذين يتلقون خدمات من المدرسة ، بغض النظر عن العرق أو الجنس أو الإعاقة أو الدين أو الخلفية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. نهدف إلى تطوير ثقافة الشمول والتنوع حيث يشعر جميع المرتبطين بالمدرسة بالفخر بهويتهم والقدرة على المشاركة الكاملة في الحياة المدرسية.

الحماية

تعتبر سلامة ورفاهية كل طفل وعضو في فريق العمل في سانت جون ذات أهمية قصوى بالنسبة لنا. نحن ملتزمون بحماية وتعزيز رفاهية الأطفال (سواء عبر الإنترنت أو عبر الإنترنت) ونشارك هذا الالتزام بما يتماشى مع الوثيقة الحكومية الجديدة ، الحفاظ على سلامة الأطفال في التعليم ، سبتمبر 2020. يعمل جميع الموظفين بجد للحفاظ على بيئة حيث يشعر الأطفال بالأمان والأمان وقد تم تصميم المناهج الدراسية لضمان الفرص للأطفال لتطوير المهارات التي يحتاجون إليها. يعلم الأطفال أنه يمكنهم الاقتراب من أي من البالغين في المدرسة إذا كانوا قلقين وأنهم سيحصلون على استجابة داعمة ثابتة.

 

تعليم السلامة على الطرق

كجزء من خطة السفر المدرسي الخاصة بنا ، والتي تم تطويرها بالتعاون مع السلطة المحلية ، يتم تشجيع الأطفال على المشي أو ركوب الدراجة للذهاب إلى المدرسة. تتوفر ملاجئ الدراجات ورفوف السكوتر في المدرسة للدراجات والدراجات البخارية التي يجب تركها خلال اليوم الدراسي. خلال فصل الربيع / الصيف ، يحصل أطفال الصف الخامس على تدريب "Bikeability" الذي تديره السلطة المحلية. يُطلب من أولياء الأمور عدم استخدام موقف سيارات المدرسة - شكرًا لك

النوادي

هناك العديد من نوادي ما بعد المدرسة في سانت جونز بما في ذلك: BMM Sports (كرة القدم والهوكي) ، الشطرنج ، الدراما ، الإسبانية ، القفز ، كرة الشبكة ، البستنة ، الكورال ، الليغو ، الرقص ، الجمباز ، الكاراتيه ، الفن ، الخياطة والحرف اليدوية ، الرياضيات المبكرة ، والرقص مايبول / البلد.

  

St John's Virtual Tour

St John's Virtual Tour

تشغيل الفيديو

Our Primary School

Welcome

I am proud to lead a team that is committed to achieving high standards and providing the very best opportunities for our pupils. Staff, supported by governors, work hard to deliver a rich and challenging curriculum to prepare children for future education and to help them acquire skills and enthusiasm needed to pursue learning for the rest of their lives.

The best way to find out about our school is to come and visit, to see us in action and meet the staff and children. A telephone call to the school office on 0208 546 7179 is all that is needed to arrange this.

 

I look forward to welcoming you to our school and to a happy and successful partnership with all our new children and families. 

 

Headteacher: Mrs Lulu Esua

ST_J_STILLS - 5.jpg

There is excellent involvement of pupils in school life, who know their voice is important and listened to, and consequently are developing as confident and resilient young people.

SIAMS, April 2019

This is a high-achieving school where pupils develop positive attitudes to their learning.

OFSTED, June 2018

Our Curriculum

At St John's school we follow a thematic approach to the curriculum. We can see the benefits for all children in making connections between different areas of learning. You can read all about our subjects and curriculum here.

We also are privileged to have very good curriculum links with Kingston University, where we use their science labs; The Rose Theatre, Stanley Picker Gallery, Museum and Library, Kingston College and the TA Centre.

Our Results

At St John’s our pupils are successful learners and live out our school vision; ‘that our children are happy, successful learners who enjoy learning, make progress and achieve their full potential’.  We want everyone is our school to flourish and to know ‘life in all its fullness’ (John 10:10).

 

Our Pupils’ achieve the expected combined standard in English, Writing and Mathematics and over the past the 3 years at the end of KS2, they have been consistently above 80%. This exceeds the National Average Standard (65%), and Kington Local Authority average standard.  

 

Our pupils also consistently exceed the national standard for pupils achieving the highest grades.  Our end of KS1 data has been consistently higher than the national average for the past 3 years. Phonics Screening test results have been in line with or greater than the national average for the past 3 years. Early years Good Level of Development results have been higher than national standard for the past 3 years.

 

*Due to the Pandemic, there are no recorded data for 2019-2020, and 2020-2021 academic years.

Home Learning 

In line with Government guidance St John's has contingency plans for blended and remote learning, should our pupils need to access this due to having to self-isolate. You can read about the ways we communicate this to our year groups here, as well as find links to useful sites the children use in school.

The Whole Child

At St John's we believe in creating well rounded, informed and globally aware attitudes in our children. In addition to our varied curriculum, we have developed activities for the children to explore themselves and the world around, enabling them to start to make informed decisions about their place in the world.There are opportunities to explore faith and what it means to be a Christian. We are an Eco School and the whole school body is involved and takes part in the children's environmental initiatives. We continue to provide awareness of healthy eating and grow food in our allotment and greenhouse. We promote what it is to be British and discover what it now means to be a global citizen. We ensure the children are aware of their human rights and have just received our Bronze Level of Commitment from UNICEF, and there are opportunities for children to sit on The School Council and make decisions that influence the entire school.

OWL & Forest School

We have created a unique outdoor learning environment used by all the children. We have a large wooded area, with access to the Hogsmill River, a growing garden with a large greenhouse where the children learn about growing food from seed and caring for it over the year before tasting and trying new foods. Creating a safe space, which we call OWL (Outdoor Wilderness Learning), we have developed an educational approach that gives young people increased contact with, and knowledge of, the natural world, and a powerful process that enables the holistic personal development of young people. All of our children benefit from the use of this space, especially those with additional needs. You can follow our work here. Our Forest School was awarded Forest School of the Year 2020.

Our Eco School & Healthy Eating Awards

We are an accredited Eco School and our Eco Mission is: Through our learning, we believe in caring for, protecting and sharing our environment with plants, animals and each other. We actively encourage recycling, reusing and limiting use of energy and resources.

We have National Healthy School Status, the Green Flag Eco Award and were Green Guardian winners. We are committed to promoting and monitoring healthy food at break and lunch times. Different teaching styles and learning opportunities are offered to pupils to develop their awareness and understanding of healthier eating and basic food safety practices, including opportunities to grow and cook vegetables.

Sports

We work with a wide range of sports specialists within the school. This academic year we have an excellent dance coach working with year groups. This coach runs the dance training sessions for Kingston and other boroughs, as well as being a dance coach who has prepared the celebrities for Strictly Come Dancing!

Secondary School Destinations

These are some of the high schools our pupils transitioned onto in the past 2 years:

  • Coombe Girls’ School

  • Coombe Boys’ School

  • Hollyfield School

  • KingstonAcademy

  • Kingston Grammar School

  • Marymount International School

  • Orleans Park School

  • Surbiton High School

  • Teddington School

  • Tiffin Girls’ School

  • Grey Court School

Community Links

St John's school has strong links with the local churches of: St John's, All Saints and Kingston Methodist Church. Church ministers regularly attend and lead assemblies and we attend St John's Church for important celebrations such as All Saints Day, Harvest Festival and Ash Wednesday.

Members of these churches form an important part of our Governing Body.

Inclusion and Equality

At St John’s we are committed to ensuring equality of education and opportunity for all pupils, staff, parents and carers receiving services from the school, irrespective of race, gender, disability, faith or religion or socio-economic background. We aim to develop a culture of inclusion and diversity in which all those connected to the school feel proud of their identity and able to participate fully in school life.

Safeguarding

The safety and well-being of every child and member of staff at St John’s is of paramount importance to us. We are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children (both off-line and on-line) and share this commitment in line with the new government document, Keeping Children Safe in Education September 2020. All staff work hard to maintain an environment where children feel safe and secure and the curriculum is designed to ensure opportunities for children to develop the skills they need. Children know that they can approach any of the adults in school if they are worried and that they will receive a consistent supportive response.

 

Road Safety Education

As part of our School Travel Plan, developed in conjunction with the Local Authority, children are encouraged to walk or cycle to school. Cycle shelters and a scooter racks are available at school for bicycles and scooters to be left during the school day. During the spring/summer term, Year 5 children are offered ‘Bikeability’ training run by the local authority. Parents are asked not to use the school car park - thank you

Clubs

There are many after school clubs at St John’s including: BMM Sports (Football & Hockey), Chess, Drama, Spanish, Skipping, Netball, Gardening, Choir, Lego, Dance, Gymnastics, Karate, Art, Sewing & Crafts, Early Maths, and Maypole/Country Dancing.